Pop Culture · Ridiculousness

I Don’t Want to Do March Madness? K?

Without fail, I get an e-mail like this for whichever company I am working for: march madness sucks

As soon as I get this e-mail, I instinctively put my head down as if the teacher is going to call on me. With the exception of soccer (or football as my wonderful friends across the pond call it, your welcome), I don’t give 2 shits about basketball. Filling out brackets would only result in me looking like a complete moron.

I let my husband and sons know of this pickle I was in.

“I’ll help you fill them out.” My oldest announced.

“Yeah but how much does this even cost?” I asked.

“I don’t know, $5 or $10 bucks.”

I didn’t say anything but in my head I was thinking, ‘I’m  not giving $5 to some stupid game when that $5 would buy a perfectly good grande vanilla latte at Starbucks.’

Honest to God, here would be my bracket as I know nothing of basketball:

brackets

Why isn’t it all filled out? Because I got bored and this is pointless. I do think Colonel Sanders would have won though.

 

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Want to Do March Madness? K?

  1. I set one up for our office after a few requests. But I made two prizes for it. One for first, and one for absolute last. So the competition is pretty steep for the title of Worst at March Madness!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

