Ridiculousness

#London #Together #Strong

Here is a thoughtful yet sad post from the wonderful Ritu at But I Smile Anyway blog. Please check her out. America is thinking about you England. You are in our hearts!

But I Smile Anyway...

IMG_20170604_084329_110

A nonet inspired by the awful happenings of last night…

When will all this fear and hatred end?
Lives taken for no true reason?
Evil, you will not break us
We are tougher than that
We will not run scared
We stand as one
Together
London
Strong
Ritu 2017

Last night I went out for the first time in a long time. And the end of my evening I was made aware of these happenings at London Bridge and then Borough Market.

It saddens, and sickens me, and pretty much all of those around me too. My kids question why?

Lil Man, this morning, said, “When I grow up, I’m going to put posters up everywhere saying ‘Where is the love?’ That’ll help.”

If only it were that simple.

It’s the repercussions that worry me.

Take today. There is a BIG cricket match. India Vs Pakistan.

For those with not…

View original post 111 more words

2 thoughts on “#London #Together #Strong

Leave a Reply

